Friday, November 23, 2012

The Four Noble Truths

The Four Noble Truths described by Sidarta (Budha) are:

1 – The truth about suffering (Dukkha), life means suffering, since we born, during our life, when we get old and finally when we die.

2 – The truth about the origin of suffering (Samudaya), the cause of all suffering is desire, the desire for sexual things, for pleasure, for material things, for power...

3 – The truth about the end of suffering (Nirodha), the cessation of suffering is attainable, dispassion of all the desires...

4 – The truth about the path of the cessation of suffering (Magga), a gradual path of self-improvement, which is described more detailed in the Eightfold Path (Right View, Right Intention, Right Speech, Right Action, Right Livelihood, Right Effort, Right Mindfulness, Right Concentration)

Suffering can be part of our life, it is possible to say that it is almost impossible to born, grow up and died without not suffer during all these years. The desire can always bring suffering. It is always difficult to have a desire and not have it accomplished. You love someone and this person does not love you, suffering. You would like to buy a new car and you don’t have money for it, suffering. A person that we care a lot got sick and we cannot do anything about it, suffering. Few sample that most of us or passed through it or will pass for it but what always change is the way each of us can handle it. It is always our own choice, we can suffer or we can learn from it. We can understand that it will pass or we can keep suffering for something that already happen, we can go on or get stuck in the past.

The Four Noble Truth help us to understand that the cessation of suffering is attainable and guide us to a better understand of life.

Be my friend here and at facebook, destiny or choice? We will see…

My thoughts, now is your turn. What do you think?

If you liked it, please share it with your friends. Thank you!


No comments:

Post a Comment